A Simple Favor ― Library Edition
A Simple Favor ― Library Edition
  • 定  價:NT$2100元
  • 優惠價: 91890
  • 可得紅利積點:56 點
  • 庫存: 無庫存,下單後進貨(採購期約45個工作天)
  • 加入購物車
分享:
商品介紹
  • 商品簡介
  • Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

    She’s your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That’s why she’s so dangerous.

    A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

    It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

    But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

    Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

    A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

    本週66折

      • 樹媽媽
      • 優惠價:185元
      • 輕井澤
      • 優惠價:238元
      • 佛家哲理通析(二版)
      • 優惠價:191元
      • 現代實用日本語文法
      • 優惠價:205元
      • 火病:不可輕忽火氣,長期累積將會燒掉健康 現代人都應該知道的舒壓、降火療法
      • 優惠價:185元
      • Still Stuck
      • 優惠價:299元
      • 保證成交的客戶心理操控術
      • 優惠價:211元
      • 甘地(平)
      • 優惠價:169元
      • 我的缺點是缺你(簡體書)
      • 優惠價:139元
      • 話筒裡的台灣:從摩斯電報到智慧型手機
      • 優惠價:284元

    推薦書展
    公司簡介服務條款隱私權政策異業合作人才招募圖書館採購/編目三民禮券兌換處好站連結三民‧東大‧弘雅目錄古籍‧古典目錄