The Point
The Point
  • ISBN13:9781101967553
  • 出版社:Del Rey
  • 作者:John Dixon
  • 裝訂/頁數:平裝/320頁
  • 規格:20.3cm*15.2cm*2.5cm (高/寬/厚)
  • 出版日:2019/03/05
  • 促銷優惠:新書特價
  • 定  價:NT$560元
  • 優惠價: 9504
  • 可得紅利積點:15 點
  • 庫存: 海外有庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30個工作天)
  • 加入購物車
分享:
商品介紹
  • 商品簡介
  • 作者簡介
  • “[A] rousing mash-up of military SF thriller and paranormal adventure . . . Scarlett is a resourceful and endearing heroine.”—Publishers Weekly

    What if you had a power you had to hide from everyone—until now? In this bold sci-fi action thriller, a secret training program at West Point is turning misfits into a new generation of heroes.


    Scarlett Winter has always been an outsider, and not only because she’s a hardcore daredevil and born troublemaker—she has been hiding superhuman powers she doesn’t yet understand. Now she’s been recruited by a secret West Point unit for cadets with extraordinary abilities. Scarlett and her fellow students are learning to hone their skills, from telekinetic combat to running recon missions through strangers’ dreamscapes. At The Point, Scarlett discovers that she may be the most powerful cadet of all. With the power to control pure energy, she’s a human nuclear bomb—and she’s not sure she can control her powers much longer.

    Even in this army of outsiders, Scarlett feels like a misfit all over again, but when a threat that endangers her fellow students arises from the school’s dark past, duty calls and Scarlett must make a choice between being herself and becoming something even greater: a hero.

    Praise for The Point

    “An exciting military SF adventure . . . This action-packed military thriller keeps a fast pace and will appeal to fans of X-Men’s Charles Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters and TV military series such as The Unit and SEAL Team.”Library Journal

    “A thrilling mix of SF and coming-of-age story.”Booklist
     
    “This ‘school for superheroes’ sci-fi action thriller moves faster than a speeding bullet.”Kirkus Reviews
  • John Dixon’s Phoenix Island and Devil’s Pocket won back-to-back Bram Stoker Awards and inspired the CBS TV series Intelligence. A former boxer, teacher, and stonemason, Dixon lives in West Chester, Pennsylvania, with his wife, daughter, and freeloading border collie.
    本週66折

      • 圖解NLP擺脫大腦控制,改變心態立刻行動!
      • 優惠價:185元
      • 創意水彩-畫藝百科系列
      • 優惠價:165元
      • 領導與管理5大祕密:如何創造一支勝利的團隊(修訂二版)
      • 優惠價:205元
      • 韓星狂練!打造零贅肉S曲線的芭蕾伸展操:腰臀腿全都瘦,視覺減少7公斤!
      • 優惠價:257元
      • 我有預感,明日陽光燦爛(簡體書)
      • 優惠價:139元
      • 大業風雲:隋唐之際的英雄們
      • 優惠價:297元
      • 與時間賽跑:擺脫瞎忙的40個法則
      • 優惠價:158元
      • 全彩圖解國學經典
      • 優惠價:297元
      • 抗暖化,我也可以:氣候變遷與永續發展
      • 優惠價:251元
      • 英語大考驗
      • 優惠價:86元

    推薦書展
    公司簡介服務條款隱私權政策異業合作人才招募圖書館採購/編目三民禮券兌換處好站連結三民‧東大‧弘雅目錄古籍‧古典目錄