瀏覽紀錄

TOP
【反詐騙】接到可疑電話該怎麼辦?提醒您「不碰不說」。聽到「訂單錯誤要操作ATM/網銀就是詐騙」!
1/1
無庫存,下單後進貨(採購期約60個工作天)
The Devil's Half Mile
  • The Devil's Half Mile

  • ISBN13:9780765399137
  • 出版社:Forge
  • 作者:Paddy Hirsch
  • 裝訂/頁數:精裝/304頁
  • 規格:23.9cm*16.3cm*3.1cm (高/寬/厚)
  • 出版日:2018/06/05
定  價:NT$875元
優惠價: 79691
可得紅利積點:20 點

無庫存,下單後進貨(採購期約60個工作天)

商品簡介

作者簡介

Fans of Caleb Carr, Erik Larsen, and Gangs of New York will love this riveting historical thriller debut set in 1799 New York City
Seven years after a financial crisis nearly toppled America, traders chafe at government regulations, racial tensions are rising, gangs roam the streets and corrupt financiers make back-door deals with politicians... 1799 was a hell of a year.

Thanks to Alexander Hamilton, America has recovered from the panic on the Devil's Half Mile (aka Wall Street), but the young country is still finding its way. When young lawyer Justy Flanagan returns to solve his father's murder, he exposes a massive fraud the perpetrators are determined to keep secret at any cost. The body count is rising, and the looming crisis could topple the nation.

Paddy Hirsch has worked in public radio at NPR and Marketplace. He came to journalism after serving as an officer in the British Royal Marines, and lives in Los Angeles. The author of the nonfiction book explaining economics, Man vs. Markets, The Devil's Half Mile is his fiction debut.

購物須知

為了保護您的權益,「三民網路書店」提供會員七日商品鑑賞期(收到商品為起始日)。

若要辦理退貨,請在商品鑑賞期內寄回,且商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(商品、附件、發票、隨貨贈品等)否則恕不接受退貨。

外文書商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率將依實際狀況做調整。

無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為你下單調貨。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其他商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,平均調貨時間為1~2個月。