瀏覽紀錄

TOP
【反詐騙】接到可疑電話該怎麼辦?提醒您「不碰不說」。聽到「訂單錯誤要操作ATM/網銀就是詐騙」!
1/1
庫存:1
Nearest Thing to Crazy
定  價:NT$488元
優惠價: 66322
可得紅利積點:9 點

庫存:1

商品簡介

作者簡介

Cassandra questions her sanity when Ellie moves into the village. Is she going mad, or is Ellie trying to make her think that’s what is happening?

Cassandra is contentedly married to Dan, and they rub along together in a sort of comfortable middle-years manner. With her fledgling gardening business, she's trying to help Dan weather the economic downturn in his advertising agency and support their daughter's final college year. Everything is pretty much "normal," dull even—until Ellie arrives in the village. Ellie is writing a novel and, with her self-professed expertise in uncovering other people's secrets, she always likes to place herself in the center of the plot. Cassandra thinks she might be a little too much in the center when she discovers that Ellie is writing about her, Dan, and Laura, which it seems that Ellie wants only Cassandra to know. Along with hurtful coincidences, misunderstandings, and increasing alienation, Cassandra reasons that Ellie wants to drive her mad. Perhaps if Cassandra hadn't suffered from severe postnatal depression, and perhaps, if she truly believed that Dan never had that affair in Rome, she might not have felt so vulnerable and suicidal all those years ago. She also wouldn't be able to recognize the signs of an imminent relapse, a relapse triggered by Ellie who is out to destroy her life and steal everything Cassandra holds dear. Written in the tradition of Maggie O'Farrell and Louise Doughty, this is psychological suspense at its very best.

Elizabeth Forbes is a debut novelist.

購物須知

為了保護您的權益,「三民網路書店」提供會員七日商品鑑賞期(收到商品為起始日)。

若要辦理退貨,請在商品鑑賞期內寄回,且商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(商品、附件、發票、隨貨贈品等)否則恕不接受退貨。

外文書商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率將依實際狀況做調整。

無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為你下單調貨。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其他商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,平均調貨時間為1~2個月。