瀏覽紀錄

TOP
1/1
庫存:1
These Shallow Graves
  • These Shallow Graves

  • ISBN13:9780385737661
  • 出版社:Ember
  • 作者:Jennifer Donnelly
  • 裝訂/頁數:平裝/496頁
  • 規格:21.6cm*14cm*3.2cm (高/寬/厚)
  • 出版日:2016/10/25
定  價:NT$385元
優惠價: 79304
可得紅利積點:9 點

庫存:1

商品簡介

作者簡介

[STAR] “Action-packed chapters propel this compelling mystery . . . [and] the injustices Donnelly highlights remain all too relevant.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred

From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author ofA Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. For fans of Elizabeth George and Libba Bray,These Shallow Graves is the story of how much a young woman is willing to risk and lose in order to find the truth.
 
    Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon—like all the girls in her class—she’ll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer—a newspaper reporter.
Wild aspirations aside, Jo’s life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: her father is found dead. The story is that Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his revolver, but the more Jo hears about her father’s death, the more something feels wrong. And then she meets Eddie—a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father’s newspaper—and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop.
     The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all.

Praise for These Shallow Graves

Lovely prose, historical intrigue, unique characters and setting. I devoured this book!” —Ruta Sepetys,New York Times bestselling author of Between Shades of Gray and Out of the Easy

A splendidly hair-raising tour of the brightest and darkest corners of Victorian New York.” —Elizabeth Wein,New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity and Black Dove, White Raven

A fast-paced Gilded Age crime thriller.” —Julie Berry, award-winning author ofAll the Truth That’s In Me
Jennifer Donnelly is the author of three adult novels, The Tea Rose, The Winter Rose, and The Wild Rose, as well as the young adult novels These Shallow Graves, Revolution, and A Northern Light, winner of Britain's prestigious Carnegie Medal, theL.A. Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature, and a Michael L. Printz Honor Book Award. She lives and writes full-time in upstate New York. You can visit her at jenniferdonnelly.com.

購物須知

為了保護您的權益,「三民網路書店」提供會員七日商品鑑賞期(收到商品為起始日)。

若要辦理退貨,請在商品鑑賞期內寄回,且商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(商品、附件、發票、隨貨贈品等)否則恕不接受退貨。

外文館商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率將依實際狀況做調整。

無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為你下單調貨。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其他商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,平均調貨時間為1~2個月。